Passengers from Bahrain are not allowed to travel to Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka’s Civil Aviation Authority announced that passengers from the Gulf region will not be able to fly to Colombo, Sri Lanka, until July 13.

Starting 30th June until 13th July, passengers will not be permitted to travel to Sri Lanka, if they have been in the following countries for the past 14 days: UAE, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait.

This restriction does not apply to fliers who have transited in the above countries without leaving the airport’s transit area.