“To mute an account, tap the … menu in the corner of the post,” explains the app in their statement. “From there, you can choose whether to mute posts, or mute posts and stories from an account. You can also mute posts and stories by pressing and holding on a story in your tray, or from a profile.”
Even when muted, photos will still be accessible when you go to that users profile. Also, you’ll still be notified if that user tags you in a comment of a photo, and you can unmute them at any time. The update will be available for download in the coming weeks.
Originally created from here.