F1: Lewis Hamilton wins the Bahrain Grand Prix!

Lewis Hamilton cruised to the 11th victory of his title-winning Formula 1 season at the Bahrain GP, which was overshadowed by Romain Grosjean’s terrifying and fiery accident.

Grosjean miraculously escaped with minor burns and injuries after his Haas pierced the barriers, ripped in half and burst into flames on the first lap of the race, leading to a red flag and delay of over an hour.

Lewis Hamilton now edges ever closer to creating the joint record of most wins in a year, with both Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel tied on 13. It’s his fifth win in a row and fourth in Bahrain.