Bahrain just updated its travel Red List

The Civil Aviation Affairs has updated Bahrain’s Red List countries, effective from Sunday, 10 October 2021.

The following countries have been removed from the travel Red List: The Republic of South Africa, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Uganda, Republic of Mozambique, Republic of Zimbabwe, Republic of Malawi, People’s Republic of Bangladesh, Islamic Republic of Indonesia, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Republic of Georgia, and the Republic of Ecuador

Romania has been added to the travel Red List.

Passengers from Red List countries and those who have transited through Red List countries in the preceding 14 days are prohibited from entry, except for citizens or residents.

All entry procedures can be viewed on the Ministry of Health’s website.

Based on the update, the current Red List countries are:
• Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
• Republic of Tunisia
• Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina
• Republic of Slovenia
• Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
• Republic of Costa Rica
• Republic of the Philippines
• Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal
• Islamic Republic of Iran
• Republic of Iraq
• The Federation of Malaysia
• Socialist Republic of Vietnam
• State of Mongolia
• Ukraine
• United Mexican States
• Romania

The Red List is regularly reviewed and updated based on the National Medical Taskforce for Combatting the Coronavirus (COVID-19) assessment of international developments.