8 countries including Bahrain added to UK’s safe travel corridor list

Bahrain and the UAE are among the eight destinations the United Kingdom (UK) has added to its quarantine-free corridor list, UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps announced.

Travellers arriving in the UK from these countries will no longer need to quarantine for 14 days as was previously required due to concerns over the spread of coronavirus in the country.

Bahrain, Chile, Iceland, Cambodia, Laos, UAE, Qatar and Turks & Caicos Islands have been Nov. 14 (Saturday), you will not need to self-isolate, the UK transport secretary said in a tweet.

The other countries excluded from quarantine requirements are Chile, Iceland, Cambodia, Laos, Qatar, and Turkey and Caicos Islands.

Meanwhile, Greece was removed from the travel corridor due to an increase in cases, however, travellers arriving from Corfu, Crete, Rhodes, Zakynthos and Kos do not need to self-isolate upon arrival in the UK.

Meanwhile, Bahrain has welcomed the UK’s decision to include the kingdom on its safe travel corridor list.